Contact us

Meet Our Governors

Welcome to the Governors’ section!

The Governing Body at St Thomas’ CE Primary School works in close partnership with the Headteacher, staff and parents. The Headteacher is responsible for the day to day running of the school and governors are involved with other important areas such as curriculum, staffing, school buildings and finance. Governors act as a ‘critical friend’ to support, challenge and ask questions.

If you would like to contact our Governing Body please email:

Meet our Governors:

Susie Oldfield

Chair, Foundation Governor

Laura Jole

Vice Chair, LEA Representative Governor

John Simpson

Foundation Governor

David Muskett

Manchester Diocesan Representative Governor

Ono Odudu

Foundation Governor

Adam Posner

Foundation Governor

Katie Howson

Foundation Governor

Louise Yuill

Parent Governor

Bren Billington

Associate Member

Paul Campen

Associate Member

Louise Loynes


Chris Silk 

Associate Member

Stella Thomas

Staff Governor

Ann Moment-Potter

Parent Governor

Reverend Michael Read

Ex Officio